Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Trieste: Lynx Prize 2019

October 6, 2019 - October 27, 2019

lynx prize 2019




Photography Section

Amrta (Marta Moretto), Natascha Auenhammer, Maurizio Ciancia, Giorgio Gioia, Kevin Krautgartner, Tammy Novak, Mauro Pinotti, Nicola Rizzo, Alice Serafino, Maurizio Zafret.

Painting Section

Francesca Alessandrini, Rossella Bianchi, Weronika Braun, Daria Cerqueni, Natalija Dimitrijevic, Arianna Ellero, Annalisa Filippi, Liber (Vittorio Venturini), Marco Longo, Luigina Luzii, Mahmoud Saleh Mohammadi, Michael Oberlik, Giorgia Pezzoli, Gavino Piana, Possal, Attila Schwanz, Tina Sgrò, Mahjoob Zoourian.

Graphic Section

Ricardo Aleodor Venturi, Letizia Ardillo, Maria Buemi, Elia Canale, Kyle A. Chaput, Elisa Cornacchia, mmmarmo (Alessia Cincotto), Rafaella Paoletti.

Digital Art Section

Letizia Ardillo, Peppe Denaro, Matteo Martignoni, Cristian Natoli.

The winners of the Lynx Prize 2019 have been announced. The four main category winners – painting, photography, digital art, graphic art – have been awarded at the prize-giving ceremony, held on October 6, 2019, at Museo Revoltella in Trieste.

The curators, Enea Chersicola and Riccardo Tripodi, welcomed the finalist artists, announced the absolute winners in each category, assigned thirteen special prizes (Be Art Builder, Biafarin, Solo Exhibition) and awarded the youngest artists with the Under23 Award and the “Alice Psacaropulo” Prize.

The first prize in the painting section was awarded ex-aequo to Gavino Piana for “Dio non c’è” and to Mauro Possal for his provocative work “Pope Joan”.

The German photographer Kevin Krautgartner won the first prize in the photography section with his work “In Full Bloom”, while Cristian Natoli won the first prize in the digital art section for his video “Spazi Secondari”.

The first prize in the graphic art section was awarded to the young artist Ricardo Aleodor Venturi for “Autoritratto”.

The Associazione Culturale Il Sestante, organizer of the event, assigned the Special Prizes Be Art Builder to the following artists: Natascha Auenhammer (Poland), Alice Serafino (Italy), Marco Longo (Italy), Mahmoud Saleh Mohammadi (Iran), Tina Sgrò (Italy), Elia Canale (Italy), Maria Buemi (Italy), Giorgia Pezzoli (Chile).

The winners of the Solo Exhibition Prizes were: Tammy Novak (USA), Weronika Braun (Poland), Annalisa Filippi (Italy), Letizia Ardillo (Italy).

Francesca Alessandrini was awarded as the best Under30 artist in Friuli Venezia Giulia for her work “Partenza” and won the “Alice Psacaropulo” Prize, dedicated to the Triestine artist who passed away last year.

The rising finalist artist Raffaella Paoletti won the Biafarin Blue Award for her work “Silicon Road”, offered by the Canadian artist management agency Biafarin.

Jury special mention went to Maurizio Ciancia, Matteo Martignoni, Peppe Denaro, Amrta (Marta Moretto), Arianna Ellero.

After the ceremony, artists and guests met at the Tivarnella Art Consulting for the opening of the first of three exhibitions dedicated to the finalist artists.

The full list of prizes and winners is already available on the official website www.premiolynx.com, and in a few days, all the finalist artworks will be on public view as well.

The catalogue, edited by Giovanni Flego for Tivarnella Art Consulting, is available at the gallery or can be requested at [email protected].


October 6, 2019
October 27, 2019
Event Category:
Event Tags:


Tivarnella Art Consulting
Via Tivarnella, 5,
Trieste, 43132
+ Google Map
View Venue Website